This week has been a little stormy, to say the least.  As the title suggests, it rained a ton this week.  The windows in our house are little sunroofs and on Thursday, there was a big downpour while we were at English course.  Well, Sorella Cano and I had forgotten to close the sunroof in our bedroom, so when we got home Thursday night, we had a nice little pozzanghera in the middle of our room.  Let’s just say, Sorella Cano was not very happy, hahahaha.  On Friday, I had my last zone conference ever!  Weird….but gosh, so much stress!  The zone leaders just asked me to do a lot this week, but at the last minute, so that’s been keeping things interesting. We threw together a fruit salad for zone conference and then the day before the conference, they called me and asked if I could play the accompaniment for the musical number.  I mean, thank goodness the song wasn’t too hard because I only got to run through it like five times before the actual musical number.  And then we did our training [Sorella Mathews is a Sister Leader Trainer] and then I gave my “departing testimony”.  I’m sure the whole zone was sick of Sorella Mathews by the end of conference, hahaha.  It was a good conference, just stressful with everything I needed to do.  But then there was General Conference!  Woohoo!!  It was amazing, as always, but definitely one of the most direct conferences I ever remember hearing! Man!  There was no beating around the bush this time.  But it’s good, it was needed.  I can’t wait to read the talks when they come out! 🙂

[Most of you know Sorella Mathews was a Track & Field athlete in high school.  In her note to us, she said, “if I learned anything from long jumping, it’s this: If you wanna go far, you gotta look up.”]  Inasmuch as she’s been looking up to the Lord for peace, comfort, strength and guidance, surely our Father in heaven is smiling down upon her saying, ‘well done thou good and faithful servant…’ (Matthew 25:21)

Last Zone Conference in Palermo

Last Zone Conference in Palermo

The two sets of companionships as roommates!

The two sets of companionships as roommates!

The week before Zone Conf., went to Rome for the Zone Leaders and Sister Trainer Leaders conference!  Reunited with Sorella Stephens ;)

The week before Zone Conf., went to Rome for the Zone Leaders and Sister Trainer Leaders conference! Reunited with Sorella Stephens 😉

